EBOOK

Damn His Blood


€ 9,49
 
epub eBook
Sofort lieferbar (Download)
Juni 2012

Beschreibung

Beschreibung

The brutal murder of the Reverend George Parker in the rural village of Oddingley on Midsummer's Day in 1806 - shot and beaten to death, his body set on fire and left smouldering in his own glebe field - gripped everyone from the Home Secretary in London to newspapermen across the country. It was a strange and stubborn case. The investigation lasted twenty-four years and involved inquests, judges and coroners, each more determined than the last to solve Oddingley's most gruesome crime - or crimes, as it turned out.

With a cast of characters straight out of Hardy, Damn His Blood is a nail-biting true story of brutality, greed and ruthlessness which brings an elusive society vividly back to life.

Portrait

Peter Moore

Pressestimmen

"Written in the vein of Kate Summerscale's The Suspicions Of Mr Whicher, Moore's story is in many ways more compelling" Herald "Squire Haggard meets Midsomer Murders" Waterstones.com "A nail-biter" Daily Mail "A terrific read. First class research, beautifully written, a true thriller about an extraordinary story" -- Edwina Currie "The clever thing is how deftly Peter Moore tells his story. At the time, the murders were a sensation so there are plenty of historical documents, but he has arranged the details in a way that shows a very canny eye for story-telling" -- Nicholas Lezard Guardian

Technik

Dieses eBook wird im epub-Format geliefert und ist mit einem Adobe DRM-Kopierschutz versehen. Sie können dieses eBook auf vielen gängigen Endgeräten lesen.

Sie können dieses eBook auf vielen gängigen Endgeräten lesen.

Für welche Geräte?
Sie können das eBook auf allen Lesegeräten, in Apps und in Lesesoftware öffnen, die epub und Adobe DRM unterstützen:

  • tolino Reader
    Öffnen Sie das eBook nach der automatischen Synchronisation auf dem Reader oder übertragen Sie das eBook auf Ihr tolino Gerät mit einer kostenlosen Software wie beispielsweise Adobe Digital Editions.

  • Sony Reader und andere eBook Reader
    Laden Sie das eBook direkt auf dem Reader im eBook.de-Shop herunter oder übertragen Sie das eBook mit der kostenlosen Software Sony READER FOR PC/Mac oder Adobe Digital Editions auf ein Standard-Lesegeräte mit epub- und Adobe DRM-Unterstützung.

  • Tablets und Smartphones
    Installieren Sie die eBook.de READER App für Android und iOS oder verwenden Sie eine andere Lese-App für epub-eBooks mit Adobe DRM.

  • PC und Mac
    Lesen Sie das eBook direkt nach dem Herunterladen über "Jetzt lesen" im Browser, oder mit der kostenlosen Lesesoftware Adobe Digital Editions.

Schalten Sie das eBook mit Ihrer persönlichen Adobe ID auf bis zu sechs Geräten gleichzeitig frei.

Bitte beachten Sie: Dieses eBook ist nicht auf Kindle-Geräten lesbar.

Ihr erstes eBook?
Hier erhalten Sie alle Informationen rund um die digitalen Bücher für Neueinsteiger.

EAN: 9781448138401
Untertitel: Being a True and Detailed History of the Most Barbarous and Inhumane Murder at Oddingley and the Quick and Awful Retribution. EPUB. Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: Random House
Erscheinungsdatum: Juni 2012
Seitenanzahl: 384 Seiten
Format: epub eBook
Kopierschutz: Adobe DRM
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben