EBOOK

Cherringham - Episode 10 - 12


€ 6,99
 
epub eBook
Sofort lieferbar (Download)
März 2015

Beschreibung

Beschreibung

Jack's a retired ex-cop from New York, seeking the simple life in Cherringham. Sarah's a Web designer who's moved back to the village find herself. But their lives are anything but quiet as the two team up to solve Cherringham's criminal mysteries.

-- This compilation contains episodes 10 - 12: A DEADLY CONFESSION, BLADE IN THE WATER and DEATH ON A SUMMER NIGHT. Here local priest Father Byrne meets his unexpected demise. Jack and Sarah investigate - who could harm the beloved Father? And what secrets did he take to the grave? The Cherringham Regatta is shaken when vandalism of boots turns into bloody murder. And when a murder suspect is freed from prison after 25 years, it's apparent someone in Cherringham wants him to continue serving his sentence - to death. But Jack and Sarah start to question ... did he commit the crime in the first place?

-- Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa.

-- For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury.

-- Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.

Innenansichten

/

Technik

Dieses eBook wird im epub-Format ohne Kopierschutz geliefert. Sie können dieses eBook auf vielen gängigen Endgeräten lesen.

Sie können dieses eBook auf vielen gängigen Endgeräten lesen.

Für welche Geräte?
Sie können das eBook auf allen Lesegeräten, in Apps und in Lesesoftware öffnen, die epub unterstützen:

  • tolino Reader
    Öffnen Sie das eBook nach der automatischen Synchronisation auf dem Reader oder übertragen Sie das eBook auf Ihr tolino Gerät mit einer kostenlosen Software wie beispielsweise Adobe Digital Editions.

  • Sony Reader und andere eBook Reader
    Laden Sie das eBook direkt auf dem Reader im eBook.de-Shop herunter oder übertragen Sie es mit der kostenlosen Software Sony READER FOR PC/Mac oder Adobe Digital Editions.

  • Tablets und Smartphones
    Installieren Sie die eBook.de READER App für Android und iOS oder verwenden Sie eine andere Lese-App für epub-eBooks.

  • PC und Mac
    Lesen Sie das eBook direkt nach dem Herunterladen über "Jetzt lesen" im Browser, oder mit der kostenlosen Lesesoftware Adobe Digital Editions.

Bitte beachten Sie: Dieses eBook ist nicht auf Kindle-Geräten lesbar.

Ihr erstes eBook?
Hier erhalten Sie alle Informationen rund um die digitalen Bücher für Neueinsteiger.

EAN: 9783732505708
Untertitel: A Cosy Crime Series Compilation. 1. Aufl. 2015. Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: Bastei Entertainment
Erscheinungsdatum: März 2015
Seitenanzahl: 400 Seiten
Format: epub eBook
Kopierschutz: Keiner
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben