EBOOK

BloodLight: The Apocalypse of Robert Goldner


€ 3,99
 
epub eBook
Sofort lieferbar (Download)
Mai 2014

Beschreibung

Beschreibung

Deep down, Robert Goldner knows he's a mistake. His mother told him so when he was just five years old. But he never found the courage to ask just what she meant before she was murdered under mysterious circumstances on his eleventh birthday.

Now, on the eve of his seventeenth birthday, Robert is dead set on becoming a Virginia high school state wrestling champion in order to redeem himself once and for all, reversing whatever curse his mother saw within him. One of the few blacks on a predominantly redneck team, Robert has struggled for years to remain clear-headed and independent in a school divided by race and conquered by cliques. But when something from Beyond takes possession of his body and mind, wrestling with his very soul, he may find his "birthday" to be a gateway to a horrifying truth about himself and the fundamental nature of Reality.

Despite depicting a teenager's alienation taken to the extreme, BloodLight is not a Young Adult novel. It is Weird Fiction, and a dark Metaphysical Fantasy--psychological, bizarre, and intense. It is a prequel to Broken Angels, the first book in the Eve of Light series.

Due to its language and themes, this book is intended for mature readers.

May appeal to fans of H.P. Lovecraft, Philip K. Dick, and Clive Barker.

Technik

Dieses eBook wird im epub-Format ohne Kopierschutz geliefert. Sie können dieses eBook auf vielen gängigen Endgeräten lesen.

Sie können dieses eBook auf vielen gängigen Endgeräten lesen.

Für welche Geräte?
Sie können das eBook auf allen Lesegeräten, in Apps und in Lesesoftware öffnen, die epub unterstützen:

  • tolino Reader
    Öffnen Sie das eBook nach der automatischen Synchronisation auf dem Reader oder übertragen Sie das eBook auf Ihr tolino Gerät mit einer kostenlosen Software wie beispielsweise Adobe Digital Editions.

  • Sony Reader und andere eBook Reader
    Laden Sie das eBook direkt auf dem Reader im eBook.de-Shop herunter oder übertragen Sie es mit der kostenlosen Software Sony READER FOR PC/Mac oder Adobe Digital Editions.

  • Tablets und Smartphones
    Installieren Sie die eBook.de READER App für Android und iOS oder verwenden Sie eine andere Lese-App für epub-eBooks.

  • PC und Mac
    Lesen Sie das eBook direkt nach dem Herunterladen über "Jetzt lesen" im Browser, oder mit der kostenlosen Lesesoftware Adobe Digital Editions.

Bitte beachten Sie: Dieses eBook ist nicht auf Kindle-Geräten lesbar.

Ihr erstes eBook?
Hier erhalten Sie alle Informationen rund um die digitalen Bücher für Neueinsteiger.

EAN: 9780989266154
Untertitel: Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: HyperVerse Books
Erscheinungsdatum: Mai 2014
Format: epub eBook
Kopierschutz: Keiner
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben