Platonis Opera 1

€ 30,99
Sofort lieferbar
September 1995



This long awaited new edition contains seven of the dialogues of Plato, and is the first in the five-volume complete edition of Plato's works in the Oxford Classical Texts series. The result of many years of painstaking scholarship, the new volume will replace the now nearly one hundred-year-old original edition, and is destined to become just as long lasting a classic.


."..a unified project, and executed with notable editorial consistency....unless there are major papyrus finds, or the study of ancient Greek revives, it is unlikely that the world will ever have a better text of Plato than this."--Bryn Mawr Classical Review
"The task of producing a new Plato is enormous, and the editors have greatly advanced our knowledge of his textual tradition."--Bryn Mawr Classical Review
EAN: 9780198145691
ISBN: 0198145691
Untertitel: Euthyphro, Apologia, Crito, Phaedo, Cratylus, Theaetetus, Sophista, Politicus. 'Oxford Classical Texts'. New Edition. Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: Oxford University Press
Erscheinungsdatum: September 1995
Seitenanzahl: 604 Seiten
Format: gebunden
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben