The Continuing Silence of a Poet: Collected Stories

€ 20,99
Lieferbar innert 2 Wochen
Oktober 1998



Ironic, understated, masterly prose is the hallmark of A. B. Yehoshua's work. The ten stories collected here are representative of almost thirty years in his outstanding career. Some of his best-loved stories are included. "Three Days and a Child" is a chilling look at how a small child becomes the instrument of vengeance against his mother; "The Yatir Evening Express" tells the tragic story of remote mountain villagers who conspire to derail a train in order to have some contact with the outside world; and in the moving title story, an aging poet cannot write as the times demand, but his mentally handicapped son can. These remarkably poignant tales will touch the reader as only the best fiction can.

EAN: 9780815605591
ISBN: 0815605595
Untertitel: 'Library of Modern Jewish Liter'. Syracuse Univ P. Sprache: Englisch.
Erscheinungsdatum: Oktober 1998
Seitenanzahl: 328 Seiten
Format: kartoniert
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben