The Surgeon

€ 6,99
Bisher € 7,49
Sofort lieferbar
August 2005



A high voltage serial killer thriller in the vein of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell.


Today they will find her body. I know how it will happen. I can picture, quite vividly, the sequence of events that will lead to the discovery... In Boston, there's a killer on the loose. A killer who targets lone women, who breaks into their apartments and performs terrifying ritualistic acts of torture on his victims before finishing them off. His surgical skills lead police to suspect he is a physician - a physician who, instead of saving lives, takes them. But as homicide detective Thomas Moore and his partner Jane Rizzoli begin their investigation, they make a startling discovery. Closely linked to these killings is Catherine Cordell, a beautiful medic with a mysterious past. Two years ago she was subjected to a horrifying rape and attempted murder but shot her attacker dead. Now she is being targeted by this new killer who seems to know all about her past, her work at the Pilgrim Medical Center, and where she lives. The man she believes she killed seems to be stalking her once again, and this time he knows exactly where to find her...


Bestselling author Tess Gerritsen was a physician and brings to her novels her first-hand knowledge of emergency rooms and autopsy procedures.


"Grabbed me by the throat and didn't let go until its hair-raising finish. Deep, dark and very disturbing." -- Tami Hoag
EAN: 9780553817065
ISBN: 055381706X
Untertitel: 'Bantam (UK)'. Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: Transworld Publ. Ltd UK
Erscheinungsdatum: August 2005
Seitenanzahl: 430 Seiten
Format: kartoniert
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben