Silk and Steel

€ 7,99
Bisher € 8,49
Lieferbar innert 2 Wochen
August 2008



A powerful tale of bitter revenge and sweet retribution from the author of "Women Of Iron". Will appeal to fans of Meg Hutchinson and Barbara Taylor Bradford.


Catherine King was born in Rotherham, South Yorkshire. A search for her roots and an interest in local industrial history provide inspiration for her stories.


A wonderfully told story of pain and passion - a mix of tradition and breathtaking insight into her characters Helen Lederer, RNA judge A powerful tale ... King superbly evokes time and place in this good old-fashioned, page-turning story of one woman's brave battle for survival Lancashire Evening Post Victorian drama at its best ... Enjoy the well-rounded characters and gritty storylines, but keep a hanky ready! Bradford Telegraph
EAN: 9780751539080
ISBN: 0751539082
Untertitel: Sprache: Englisch.
Verlag: Little, Brown Book Group
Erscheinungsdatum: August 2008
Seitenanzahl: 416 Seiten
Format: kartoniert
Es gibt zu diesem Artikel noch keine Bewertungen.Kundenbewertung schreiben